01
Mar
08

Back in South Africa

I’m back home but seriously tired. I left at 6am on Thursday (Seattle time) and got back to Cape Town at 10:15pm on Friday (Cape Town time). I’ll post some reflections on my trip and the Resurgence Conference when I wake up properly.

1 Response to “Back in South Africa”


  1. March 2, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Hi Stephen,

    Welcome back my friend!

    You seem to have had an awesome and truly worthwhile trip! I hope you rest up soon and get to sharing some further reflections and thoughts.

    I’ve been visiting your RSS feed via my iPhone and Nokia E90 for a while. But, now that my Apple notebook has been replaced it is good to be back on the REAL internet! ;-)

    Rich blessing,

    Dion

    PS. You may have picked up that we’re moving back to Cape Town at the end of March (we still own a little house in Somerset West – my new offices will be just a few minutes drive from there). We are so excited! I can’t talk too much about what I’m going to be doing yet (there are still some official processes that need to be followed before I can go public). But, all I can say is that it is an incredible, and exciting, new chapter in our lives!

    I look forward to have a chance to say hi once I’m there and settled.

    My new post will involve quite a bit of travel from the word go – please could I ask you to remember my recovery in your prayers? I am a little nervous to get started with a leg in a cast!

    Blessings,

    Dion


Leave a Reply

I shmaak SA Blogs, sorted with Amatomu.com
Afrigator
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
AddThis Feed Button
website statistics

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

